Shoes

Today we went shopping for Jake for Father’s Day.  I was going to get him a present from Shep and surprise him, but I didn’t feel like shopping by myself and Jake doesn’t care about surprises.  We shopped around and he wanted to buy these shoes –

Even though I like to believe I am not a controlling wife and that I don’t try to form my husband into what I want him to be against his will, I must admit I did everything in my power (telling him we were no longer in love among other less emotional tactics) to persuade him not to.  To me these shoes say, I live in the ghetto OR I am 3 and I don’t know how to tie shoes yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Normal Life

Leave a Reply

