I’m a published graphic designer/art director!

My first issue of Bride & Groom is on newsstands!

 It was ~ahem~ quite a learning curve.  I’m not completely satisfied with how it turned out, there are some things I noticed once it was published that I was too stressed to notice before.  But overall I’m proud of myself for surviving the first issue, and hopefully the next one will be much easier now that I’ve learned all kinds of what not to dos.  I got to design a bunch of the ads which I really enjoyed and I did make some layout changes that I felt helped the overall flow as well.  I went into this never even having had to prepare something for a printer before, which definitely showed when they asked me questions about four color and things like that…  But I’ve learned a ton!

You can read it online here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

