It’s Been a Few Days…

It’s been a few days since I posted anything!  What have I been up to?  Well I’ll tell you.  I’ve been hanging out with Shep, hanging out with friends, working on B&G and fighting off ANTS.  Yes ants.  I got home one day and there they were coming right through my door, straight into my kitchen!!  So I got online and found some suggestions for killing ants without using chemicals.  I poured vinegar all over my doorstep and killed all the ants.  The next evening Jess B was over and we watched Bella.  If you haven’t seen it, it’s a great movie with a great message but be warned – it’s a tear jerker!!!  Holy crap I was not prepared for that, and I bawled my eyes out!

So after Bella, we got up and went over to the kitchen only discover the ants back in full force!!!!

 AAAAHHHH!  So we went to work trying all kinds of things to kill them, drown them, poison them without actually using chemicals.  Here are the things we tried.

Oh yeah, we had foaming, baking soda/vinegar/cinnamon all over my house and then we started spraying with the kitchen cleaner.  So we got them all and Jess went home and I went to bed.  When I got up the next morning – they were back again!!!!  This is my sad face.

Shep was like, “Don’t worry Mommy, I’ll help you!”

Fortunately when I talked to the apartment office, they told me that pest control was already coming that day anyway.  So they sprayed outside my house and so far today, the ants seem to have died down.  I’ll keep you posted!

This evening I decided to give Shep some avocado chunks with his dinner.  He loved it!!!!  I was so excited because of course the avocado is a very important part of my life.  I am in LOVE with avocados.  So I couldn’t have been more thrilled to see Shep gobble them up.  He loved it!  His legs were kicking, his face was dirty, and he kept wanting more!  We have a shared passion!!  Yes!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Normal Life

Leave a Reply

