Lord Have Mercy!

That is what I was saying yesterday morning as I spent an HOUR scrubbing about only about six feet of baseboards in my new kitchen.  Scary, toothbrush scrubbing, down on hands and knees, use sixteen different products until it’s CLEAN Beth doesn’t come out too often, but Lord have mercy she did yesterday!  Hopefully she’ll come out again this afternoon while Shep is napping so the kitchen baseboard situation can be completed.

In the mean time, I thought I’d finally show everyone some photos of our first house!  Nothing is totally finished yet, but here are some photos and detail shots of various parts of the house for your viewing pleasure – 

 

Here is the outside of the house.  Complete with red door – if you know me at all you know that makes me happy!

img_11741

front

 

And the living room.  It’s hard to tell, but the walls are a delicious Pottery Barn kind of green.

living

 

The kitchen is nice and white and bright and cheery!

img_1164

kitchen

img_1188

 

This is all you’re going to see of our room because it’s not that exciting.  I have great plans of making it wonderful and relaxing, but it’s not quite there yet.

img_1222

 

And this is definitely all you’re going to see of our bathroom!!!  Notice the strategic background blur (the blur off to the right is a box of spiderman bandaids).  I’m still trying to figure out how to best store the ridiculous amounts of stuff we have in our bathroom, so the boxes are as yet unpacked.  But it’s nice and big and has a wonderful skylight that I loooooove.  AND the shower and tub are totally separate which means that my tub will stay nice and clean because Jake won’t be showering off all of his manly dirt in it.  We seriously have gotten in fights because our bathtub would get so gross and he was SURE that it was not because of him and I was SURE that it was.  Now comes the true test.  PS, doncha just love those pink sparkle earrings?

img_1235

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Lord Have Mercy!

  1. katebrewer

    Im absolutely loving the new house! i cant wait till everythings all completely done!

  2. coloringlife2009

    Bright touches of color helps you wake up happy. 🙂

    Thanks for comments on my blog. This week hasn’t been as inspirational as I had hoped, but I am excited to come home and apply what I have learned. Have fun this weekend at your course!!!

    P.S. Like your new header.

Leave a Reply

