WPPI Photos

WPPI in Las Vegas was so much fun and I got to meet so many great people and listen to zillions of great speakers (whose idea is it to have classes at 8am?).  One thing I wasn’t prepared for was that our hotel room would be about 3/4 of a mile away from the convention area, but still be in the same hotel!  My calves were soooo sore at first, but we were there so many days that by the time we left they were no longer sore, just stronger!  I did have to buy some $9 Advil (the teeny tiny bottle) for my aching back at one point.  But aching backs and feet aside, it was a wonderful experience that I hope to repeat every year!!

Stay tuned for our Vegas video coming soon!

 

Most of these were taken all in the same night ~blush~ I’m really bad at taking my camera with me and taking pictures of what I’m doing!  This is Scarlett Lillian’s night shoot after party.

bethkaterouge

 

kate-beth-rouge

 

Scarlett & Me

bethscarlettesq

 

Me and Carlos Baez.  I won his See the Light DVD.  It is amazing, I definitely recommend it.

carlos

 

Scarlett and I again.  She’s tall!

img_2557

 

Everyone from Scarlett’s nightshoot.  I stole this picture from Mark Sweeney’s Facebook.

n546885089_2717652_4345936

Us and our new buddy Garrett

bethkategarret

 

Me and Jessica Claire after listening to her give a little talk at the tradeshow

img_1701

 

This pictures of me above and below were taken by Kate

windowphotography

This is the picture I was taking in the photo above.

img_1535

 

Kate

img_1544

 

These are some photos I took around the hotel

img_1633

 

img_1609

 

img_1576

 

img_16151

 

I love this one!  It’s just two random people outside our hotel, but it’s so mysterious!

img_16581

1 Comment

Filed under Photography

One response to “WPPI Photos

  1. coloringlife2009

    Personally, I hate being on the other side of the lens. But you’re the model-turned-photographer type. Best of both worlds. Really like the silhouette shots of you!

Leave a Reply

