John & Mackenzie Engagement Session in Deep Ellum

Saturday afternoon I had a great time down in Deep Ellum with John and Mackenzie for their engagement session.  It was cloudy and it was windy, but we still had a great time and got some great shots!  Deep Ellum is a fantastic area to take engagement pictures.  We even managed to find a real  billiard place after both the iPhone and the GPS lied to us about where we could find one!  Here are some of my favorites – 

couple_3244

engagement_3139

img_3184

img_3186

engagedcouple_3198

brideandgroom_3252

 

John and Mackenzie getting their fierce supermodel on!

img_3211

I love this twirling series!  Aren’t they cute?

bridegroomtwirl

love_3340

engagementkiss_3331

brideandgroomheadshots

 

I found out that John and Mackenzie like to play pool together, so I suggested that we go take some photos at a billiard!  Like I said before, it was third time’s the charm finding one with our GPS’s lying to us!  I think it was worth it –

pool-romance_3448

romanticpool_3443

 

4 Comments

Filed under Engagements, Photography

4 responses to “John & Mackenzie Engagement Session in Deep Ellum

  1. Kate Brewer

    Oh Beth! I love these! They turned out so good! Excellent job!

  2. LOVE those pool shots – very creative. What a fun shoot!

  3. coloringlife2009

    Can I just be honest? Every woman wants a shot like that final pool table shot with her Love. How many actually ever get one? I am not sure who initiated it, but I applaud you for taking it! For capturing the passion between them.

    The twirling series caught my attention too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

