New!

Here are some fun new things that I’m into that I think you might enjoy too!

Food: Flat Earth Veggie Chips.  Oh my!  I’m in love!  I’m always looking for clever ways to get in more veggies because I hate to eat them and surprise surprise, so does my son.  I’ve been buying V8 Splash juice for a while which is yummy and nutritious, so when I heard about these chips, I knew I had to try them! Here’s what their website says about them –

Flat Earth™ veggie crisps are deliciously fun, baked snacks made with the goodness of real vegetables and other wholesome ingredients. These “Impossibly Good™” crisps make it possible to have great taste and nutrition.

They’re not lying!!!  The first time I bought them, I think I ate most of the bag in one sitting.  After that I’ve been buying two bags at a time…  Basically these chips taste amazing and have 1/2 serving of veggies in every serving of chips!  Yummy!!

flat_earth_garlic_herb1

Book: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie.  Although this book was written in 1936, the principles in it are timeless and cross cultural.  It’s full of obvious principles (like ‘smile’) that can really make a huge difference in our daily interactions and business with people.  An excellent read (or in my case listen) for any business person or person who just wants to enjoy better relationships with people!  Love it!

winfriends

Venue: North Texas Automotive Museum.  A couple of weeks ago, I attended the grand opening of this new museum/venue.  The fabulous Brandi Kelley put together a lovely evening!  If you are looking for an original venue for a wedding or event, check this place out.  Many of the cars in the musem part of the building are from the private collection of Dr. Mazaheri.  They have some really interesting cars including a 1936 Oldsmobile that was in Driving Miss Daisy and Fried Green Tomatoes!  I can’t get any of their pictures to save and repost so you’ll just have to check out the website!

Cleaning: Method OMop All Floor Cleaner.  I’m all about natural cleaning products!  I don’t buy any cleaning products that say, “Caution Hazardous to Humans and Animals.”  Most cleaning products say that – check yours out.  Most of the cleaning products we use every day are full of chemicals that are so bad for us, and they even warn you on their labels ‘Avoid contact with skin’.  So I started using vinegar and baking soda for lots of my cleaning and buying products that don’t contain harmful chemicals.  I was using vinegar to mop my floors and I haaaaate mopping.  Vinegar is a great cleaner but if you don’t rinse it really well it leaves your floors sticky.  Yesterday I stumbled upon this Method cleaner that claims you don’t have to use a bucket or rinse after you use it AND it’s non-toxic and biodegradable!  I haven’t tried it yet (remember I hate mopping…) but I’ll keep you posted on how it works.

moppingpolish1

Shoes: Yes shoes again.  I love shoes!  I got these Me Too shoes from DSW.  I got them to wear at weddings because they are really padded!  Even if I wear flats on wedding days, my feet are still killing me at the end of the day because none of my flats have any padding or support in them.  Hopefully these will be better, and they’re SUPER cute!

img_8739

1 Comment

Filed under New

One response to “New!

  1. Pingback: Happy Monday! «

Leave a Reply

