Hair Mask Part II

Ok so last night, I left my hair-o-oil intact for about 5 hours.  It was hard to tell if the oil had started to absorb or if all the excess has just dripped all over me and my couch.  Either way, it was still sick!  I smelled like a walking Italian restaurant.  Not that that’s bad…just not the scent I especially want to exude if you will.  I my oil fest wrapped up in a bun and after dinner decided to take Shep for a little walk, where we unfortunately ran into a neighbor.  I had that mortified, “Please don’t look at me, I promise I don’t normally look this disgusting!” look on my face as I quickly said hello, ducked my head and picked up the pace.  Here’s an iPhone picture of the full oil in action!  I promise the bottom of my head is not bald…

IMG_0280

Once I finally got in the shower to wash it out, I followed Harry’s instructions not to wash my hair more than twice.  After two veeeeery generous shampoos, my hair was still slick and greasy, so I let it air dry for a while, braded it and went to bed.  This morning when I woke up, it was all dry but when I unbraided it, it definitely still looked wet.  Grooooooss!  So I shampood two more times.  It didn’t seem like the greasiness was all gone, but as I really blow dried it, my hair got softer and silkier!  I think the heat of the blow dryer made a difference.  All in all, the olive oil treatment was a success!

1 Comment

Filed under Normal Life

One response to “Hair Mask Part II

  1. coloringlife2009

    Do you have an after shot? I’d like to try this, but I’m concerned it will leave my hair feeling heavy and greasy.

    LOVE your idea for the photo contest! Can’t wait to see what you post. The pics of your family warmed my heart.

Leave a Reply

