New!

I think today might be the first time that I’m looking forward to working out today for Excercise Friday without dread of how I’m going to feel tomorrow.  Yes!  While I’m waiting for Ashley to get here to work out with me I’m going to share some ‘new’ stuff that’s going on in my life.

Workout: 30 Day Shred Level TWO!  Yesterday I decided I was ready to bump up my workout to level 2 of the 30 Day Shred.  Miraculously, Level 1 was starting to feel like less of a challenge, so I tentatively put on Level 2.  It was rough and I had sweat pouring out of me like there was no tomorrow, but I finished the whole workout, and there was only one set that I couldn’t do with my weights!  Yeah!  This whole working out consistently business really does work!

30DayShred

Transportation: DART.  Ok this hasn’t happened yet, but Jake and I are planning on taking the DART rail tomorrow evening to go down to an arts festival downtown.  I have lived in Dallas my entire life minus four years and I’ve NEVER used the DART system that I can remember.  Kinda embarrassing…  So I’m super excited to try it.  We’re going to go park at a station in Plano and then take it downtown.  Fun!  For those of you who use public transportation all the time, I’m sorry, try not to roll your eyes at me too much =)

Dallas dart citiplace subway station

Potty: This week I bought Shep his very own potty.  Scary!!!  The idea of potty training intimidates me just a bit.  He’s not quite ready to really start actively training yet, but I got the potty so he can start getting used to the idea of his own potty.  He loves it, and he’s so proud of himself when he sits on it.  My baby is getting so big!!!  I saw a picture that Skylar had posted of Shep and I together and I thought, “Holy cow, how can I be old enough to have a child that old??”  Anyway, I welcome any potty training advice!

pottyIMG_0071

Happy Friday!

Leave a comment

Filed under New

Leave a Reply

