Denver Maternity Photography – Jamie

“Jamie looks amazing!!  The only part of her that looks pregnant is her tummy!  Her arms and legs and neck and face look thin and normal and she doesn’t look eight months pregnant at all!”  This is what I told Jake with a bit of jealousy when I got home from Colorado this past weekend.

Jake calmly replied, “That’s because she throws up every day.”

He got me there.  I suppose if I had been throwing up every day when I was eight months pregnant I wouldn’t have had balloon arms and legs…

Jamie has had two extremely difficult pregnancies.  When she was pregnant with Mackenzie, her daughter, she hardly left home for nine months because she was so sick all the time.  Both pregnancies she’s been in and out of the hospital for dehydration and has had to take meds just to be able to keep food down.  Let’s just say that not being able to keep food down was definitely not my problem when I was pregnant (pass the buffalo wings!)  This pregnancy has been pretty much as rough (she had to fly home three weeks early from an outreach she and her husband were leading in Southeast Asia in her first trimester).  However, since she’s survived it before, she’s decided not to let her constant naseua get her down!  She’s such a trooper!

Here are some maternity portraits I took of her in my hotel room at the looooovely Westin Westminster

IMG_2235

For this shot, she actually had to push her tummy out so I could even see it!  Eight months preg!

IMG_2237

IMG_2261

IMG_2269

IMG_2256

Stay tuned next week for pictures of Jamie’s sweet little daughter Mackenzie!

1 Comment

Filed under Maternity

One response to “Denver Maternity Photography – Jamie

  1. Pingback: Mackenzie T «

Leave a Reply

