Pregnancy Blog Week 9

Week 9 – mood: forgetful

This week as I was making my grocery list, Jake and I decided to have BBQ chicken and corn for the next night when some friends were coming over for dinner.  I go to the grocery store, get all my shopping done, and come home feeling satisfied with myself.  It wasn’t till the next day when it came time to think about dinner that I realized.  I had bought neither corn nor BBQ sauce for our BBQ chicken and corn meal.  So we went out for Mexican, which let’s be honest can make life better no matter what the situation.

Later in the week as a result of my pregnancy narcolepsy (read afternoon crash into sleepy oblivion) our house had become DISGUSTING.  I don’t just mean there were toys everywhere although there were.  I mean I’m pretty sure there were things growing on the dishes in the sink and in the shower…  I hate hate hate that feeling of walking into a cesspool and not knowing where to begin to fix it don’t you?  So what did I do?  The only thing a girl in my situation could do – I packed Shep up and we went shopping!  What’d you think I was going to say, I rolled up my sleeves and got to work?

Even later in the week I was having a really hard time waking up one morning.  It was about 11:00, and I still felt like it was 6:00.  You know those mornings.  Well I’m trying to wake myself up and Shep’s trying to get me to play with him.  We go back and forth between me being on the couch and him dragging me off until I decide to fix us some lunch.  As I’m getting the sandwich supplies out, I looked down and saw Shep’s diaper nearly touching the floor…  …  …  Oh yes.  He’s been wearing the same diaper for FOURTEEN hours!!!!  Get it together preggo!

This represents my brain…

TangledBrain

1 Comment

Filed under Pregnancy Blogs

One response to “Pregnancy Blog Week 9

  1. coloringlife2009

    J and I had one of these moments the other day at a donut shop. The woman serving us was pregnant and forgot what she was doing 3 times! I waited until we got outside to laugh, but I wonder if she knew she brought a smile to our faces.

Leave a Reply

