Pregnancy Blog – Week 19

Week 19

Aaaahhh hormones!  This morning I woke up feeling so completely unmotivated, blah, grouchy and yucky.  At 11:30, I was still moping around in my bathrobe with wet hair.  I finally made a hair appointment since my hair is SO long and thick and I was feeling so sorry for myself that I didn’t even want to comb it much less try to blow dry it when I got out of the shower.  I know, I’m lame.

In the midst of feeling like I was not going to get anything done today, I looked out the window and realized that it was sunny and lovely, so outside we went.  AH-mazing what a few minutes in the sun did for my mood and my hormones!  Perhaps it’s because we haven’t seen real sun in 65,962 days here.  With my pumpkin candle lit and all the windows open wide, life suddenly got better.  It’s bizarre how instant on and instant off pregnant moods can be.

IMG_7680

It’s the end of my 19th and the start of my 20th week of pregnancy.  Baby Dreyer #2 is half-baked and nameless!  On Tuesday we will find out what kind of baby #2 is and then perhaps we will stumble upon a name we like.

This week was a big week, I probably tried to pack too much in while trying to get over a cold and I’m paying for it now.  But it was fun!!!  We had houseguests over the weekend, Monday we randomly ended up going to the U2 concert (which I must say was the best concert either of us had ever attended!) and Tuesday I went to see Mary Poppins.

I intentionally left my camera at home to give myself a break when we went to the concert so I don’t have pictures.  But you can see some fantastic pictures over at the super fabulous Lyndsay’s blog.  She and her husband went to U2 in Tampa the week before we did.

U2PinkCoffeePhoto

Tuesday night, my bff Ashley and I went to see the stage production of Mary Poppins down at Fair Park.

Love.

Love.

Love Mary Poppins!

It was so happy and so uplifting, so sweet and nostalgic.  We had so much fun.  So on the way down when I got off the highway, I made a wrong turn, which sent us past a McDonald’s.  Ashley decided she needed some fries, so we drove through and then I was trying to figure out how to get us back to where we needed to go.  Since the state fair is going on, there were some streets blocked off so I was nervous.  Here is a little excerpt from adventures with Beth and Ashley from that drive –

Me: “Crap! it looks like they have it blocked off, I don’t know how we’re going to get to the parking lot!!”

Ashley: “I just squirted ketchup in my purse.”

Me: “Can we turn here?  Dangit we have to go straight, I need to get over!!”

Ashley: “No seriously, I literally squirted it right IN my purse.  Why did I think squirting ketchup straight onto the fry was a good idea?”

Me: “Let me OVER!!!”

Ashley: “I’m licking my checkbook…”

Yes, we are really that cool.

IMG_7655Beth_Ash_MP

Stay tuned for the big announcement on Tuesday – girl baby or boy baby!

2 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy Blogs

2 responses to “Pregnancy Blog – Week 19

  1. your long hair is gorgeous!!! glad you had fun at the concert too. 🙂

  2. One of the best pregnancy quotes was provided by Mandy Harrison in – Before you were born I carried you under my heart. From the moment you arrived in this world until the moment I leave it, I will always carry you in my heart.

Leave a Reply

