Pregnancy Blog – Week 22

Week 22

I was not a very good blogger last week!  Last week was a fairly low key week for me pregnancy wise.  But I do have one story and a photo for you.

Jake and I are taking Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University and have put ourselves on a very tight budget while we get ourselves in order financially.  As a result, we haven’t given ourselves very much money to spend on clothes.  Well I have been realizing more and more how much I actually will need more maternity clothes.  Since I was pregnant during the summer last time, not many of my maternity clothes will overlap.  So I set out with Ashley to a couple of stores looking for some reeeaaally good deals on some kind of winter maternity clothes.  Of course the clothes you can get deals on right now are for summer so I couldn’t find anything in my target price range.  I went home discouraged and Jake encouraged me that God was going to take care of us and that it would be ok.  Well I walk into church this Sunday and I’m chatting with someone when a sweet friend walked up to me and handed me a bag.  She had bought me a maternity shirt!  It was so sweet of God, I was so blessed I got tears in my eyes.

So that’s my big week 22 story, and here I am at 23 weeks.  I’ll dedicate a whole post to Jake’s photo shoot of me later on since he did such a great job!

 

IMG_0527

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy Blogs

Leave a Reply

