Plano Maternity Photography – Dana Smith

Today’s post features the lovely and charming Dana Smith.  You might remember her from her family session in November with her husband and sweet little girl Libby.  Dana is expecting baby number two (a boy!) before too long, and doesn’t she look fabulous?  I think she is so photogenic and has such a beautiful smile!  These photos were taken two days before Christmas at my parent’s house in my mom’s fabulous living room.  I’ve always wanted to do a shoot in their house and never have until now!  The house has huge windows everywhere and wonderful natural light, which is perfect for an in-home shoot.  I know what you’re thinking, no you can’t have that zebra chaise.  My brother and I regularly fight over who is going to get it when my parents die.  Morbid but true…

Scroll down to the bottom to see Dana’s slideshow, set to a nice mellow song for a nice snowy day!

I think this may be my new favorite maternity image.  I love her relaxed pose, the colors of the leaves and how they contrast with the colors of her clothes!  Click the image to see a full sized version.

Click the image below to see Dana’s maternity slideshow

1 Comment

Filed under Maternity

One response to “Plano Maternity Photography – Dana Smith

  1. Melodie

    I have to say that I love the santa hat and Christmas bow picture! Super cute… all of them are great!

    And congrats on naming your 2nd son! Love the name 🙂

Leave a Reply

