Pregnancy Blog – Week 34

On Monday of this week I’m very happy to announce, Jake was officially hired by the company he’s been contracting with.  What a relief!

This week I definitely crossed over the the dark side of the final days of pregnancy.  I realized I’d crossed over after I finished my For Ladies Only boudoir sessions on Saturday.  Once everyone was gone all of  a sudden I realized that my whole body was aching from head to foot and that I was completely exhausted.  It took about 24 hours to fully recover, but I’d do it again – we had so much fun!  I think with the final days of pregnancy comes this grumpiness that is hard to shake.  I mean my husband just got a job, but for some reason I have just been this grouch all week.  I went out by myself the other night to run some errands and I felt sure that people were clearing a path around me everywhere I went because I was just oozing grumpiness and giving evil eyes.  It didn’t help that I kept getting open stares or double takes.  What, you’ve never seen a very pregnant woman before?  Some of my grumpiness was diffused when a sweet old lady complimented my on my yellow hat and said nothing at all about me being pregnant.  Thank you sweet old lady!

My friend Tara’s husband commented the other night at dinner (as I was diving into the enchiladas I had made before serving my guests…) that most of my Tweets are related to food.  Now I have always been and will always be a girl who loves to eat, but I have to admit I was slightly embarrassed when I thought about it and realized that he was right.  Food is seriously at the top of my mind ALL the time.  Theoretically when you get this far along, your uterus is so big that it starts to squish your stomach and you begin to lose the ability to eat very much at one time.  Why this has never happened to me, I’m sure I don’t know.  I clearly have some kind of super-human stomach.  Instead of barely being able to eat and then getting heartburn afterwards, this girl is putting linebackers to shame on a regular basis.  In fact, I feel like I have more room in the food portion of my stomach than ever, which is incredibly ironic because at the same time I feel completely stuffed and full of baby.  I guess I’m just special!  Yesterday I actually called Jake and told him not to come home without Girl Scout cookies.

So anyway, the past few days I’ve been trying to pay attention to what I’m about to tweet and keep my food tweets slightly less constant – and the sad thing is it really has been a struggle!!!  Haha!  What is that verse that says something like out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks?  Yeah well food is in my heart…

Oh and what am I thinking about right now as I type this?  How achingly starving I am and how much I can’t wait to get my hands on some Babe’s Chicken for dinner tonight.  ~sigh~

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy Blogs

Leave a Reply

